Cashless

Here you can find all the information regarding Cashless and your personal festival-account.

 

No, you cannot use your old account for the NOVA ROCK 2022. In order to use the cashless system, please create a personal account here www.novarock.at/cashless

Your personal account is your digital wallet at the festival. You can use it to top up money in advance, view your transactions, view your current balance and request the refund of your unspent credit after the festival. Your account will be automatically linked to your wristband with your cashless chip, once you get to the festival. By topping up online in advance, you'll save valuable time on site and don't need to top up at our top-up stations. In addition, everyone who creates a personal account before the start of the festival will automatically be entered into our cashless competition. All information about the competition and the price can be found HERE. The legal process is excluded.

Creating your personal account is very easy and takes only a few minutes. To create you personal account visit www.novarock.at/cashless and enter your personal data. Then link your your festival pass or day ticket to your account and top up money in advance.

Once you have entered your personal data at www.novarock.at/cashless, you can connect your ticket to your personal account. Just enter your ticket barcode and your account will be linked to your ticket. The barcode is located on your ticket, no matter if you bought it online and printed it out, or if you bought it physically at an official ticket office. Click HERE  to see where the ticket code is located.

The barcode is located on your ticket, whether you purchased it online and printed it out, or physically purchased it at an official ticket office. Click HERE to see where the ticket code is located.

After you have created your personal account and linked it to your ticket, you can easily top up money online. To do so, select the amount you want to top up and a payment method in your account. After the payment is completed, the credit is automatically saved in your account and visible to you. As soon as you arrive at the festival entrance and your ticket has been scanned, you will receive your festival wristband with your cashless chip attached. Your personal account and your preloaded credit will be automatically recognized by your cashless chip on your festival wristband and is available immediately. If you prefer to top up on site, you can do so at the top-up stations. Please note, that there may be longer waiting times at the stations and that you can save valuable time by topping up online in advance.

ATTENTION: When paying with debit or credit card, it is necessary to confirm the payment via mobile APP or browser portal of the payment provider as part of the legal AUTHENTICATION OBLIGATION.

Whenever you pay with your cashless chip at the festival, our staff can show you your current balance. You can also check your current balance at any time in your personal account at www.novarock.at/cashless and view all transactions you have made. You can also check your balance at the top-up stations at the festival. Please note, that there may be longer waiting times at the stations during the festival.

Cash or other payment methods (debit and credit cards) won´t be accepted at the entire festival (except for trash deposit & early camping fee). Payments will be made exclusively with the cashless system and can be made at all bars, food trucks, merchandise tents etc.

Cash or other payment methods (debit and credit cards) won´t be accepted at the entire festival (except for trash deposit & early camping fee). Payments will be made exclusively with the cashless system.

Your account will be set up in € EURO, and any top-up funds you add to your account will be deposited in € EURO. If topping up from a international debit or credit card, your bank’s exchange rate will apply. All payments made at the festivals are in € EURO.

When topping up in advance, the minimum is €50 and the maximum you can top up is €500. You can decide what amount suits your budget and you have full control over your spending at the festival.

As soon as you arrive at the festival, you should ideally have already completed the following 3 steps: 1) created your personal account 2) linked your ticket to it and 3) topped up cashless credit online. All you need now is your festival wristband with your cashless chip. You will get your wristband from our staff at the festival entrance (check-in/tent) as soon as your valid ticket has been scanned. Your personal account and your pre topped up credit will be automatically recognized by your chip and is immediately available.

It is not mandatory to create a personal account and top up credit in advance, but we recommend it to make your check-in at the festival as smooth and easy as possible. It saves you valuable time on site and you don't have to top at the top-up stations at the festival.

You can easily create your personal account at www.novarock.at/cashless and link it to your ticket by entering your ticket barcode.
The barcode will be on your ticket, no matter if you bought it online and printed it out, or bought it physically at an official ticket office. Click HERE to see where the ticket code is located. This way, only you can use your ticket and the credit associated with it (minimizing the risk of misuse).

If you are prevented from attending the festival (illness, work, etc.) but would like to transfer your ticket and the associated credit to someone else, scroll down to the question "I have created a personal account and linked my ticket to it. Unfortunately, it is not possible for me to attend NR22, so I would like to pass my ticket on to another person. Is this possible?"

You can easily create your personal account at www.novarock.at/cashless and link it to your ticket by entering your ticket barcode.
The barcode will be on your ticket, no matter if you bought it online and printed it out, or bought it physically at an official ticket office. Click HERE to see where the ticket code is located. This way, only you can use your ticket and the credit associated with it (minimizing the risk of misuse).

If you are prevented from attending the festival (illness, work, etc.) but would like to transfer your ticket and the associated credit to someone else, scroll down to the question "I have created a personal account and connected my ticket with it. Unfortunately, however, it is not possible for me to participate in NR22, so I would like to pass my ticket on to someone else. Is this possible?"

You can top up cashless credits in your personal account at any time. Choose the amount you want to top up and a payment method. After the payment is completed, the credit is automatically saved in your account and visible for you. As soon as you arrive at the festival entrance and your ticket has been scanned, you will receive your festival wristband with your cashless chip attached. Your personal account and your pre topped up credit will be automatically recognized by your cashless chip on your festival wristband and will be available immediately. If you prefer to top up on site, you can do so at the top-up stations. Please note, that there may be longer waiting times at the stations at the festival and that you can save valuable time by topping up online in advance.

Yes, it is possible. If you have already topped up cashless credit, it will stay linked to your ticket. If you don´t want to transfer your credit to the person you are giving the ticket to, please contact cashless@novamusic.at and provide the following information:

First name
Last name
E-mail address of your personal account
Amount of the credit you wish to be refunded
Your payment method
IBAN
BIC

Please note that refunds may take up to 14 business days.

No, to create your personal account you need your email address and a valid festival pass or day ticket.

Once you have created your personal account, link your day ticket that you will use first. Example: If you have a day ticket for Friday and a day ticket for Saturday, link your ticket for Friday. Once you arrive at the festival entrance you will receive your festival wristband with your cashless chip and your preloaded cashless credit (if topped up in advance) will be available to you from now on. When you pick up your new festival wristband with your new cashless chip on Saturday, you can also link it to your personal account. This means that your new festival wristband is linked to your account in addition to your wristband from Friday. To link your new festival wristband go to "Add wallet" in your personal account and enter the chip tag (six-digit letter code that is written on the bottom of your cashless chip on the festival wristband) and your new wristband is linked. If you still have remaining credit on your festival wristband from Friday, you can cash it out at the top-up stations at the festival.

ATTENTION: The remaining credit from your first wristband will not be automatically transferred to your new wristband (new wallet). To be able to pay with your new wristband, you'll have to top up cashless credit in your personal account or at the top-up stations at the festival area.

You can easily create your personal account at www.novarock.at/cashless and link it to your ticket by entering your ticket barcode.

The barcode will be on your ticket, whether you purchased it online and printed it out, or physically purchased it at official ticket office. Click HERE (to see where the ticket code is located.

However, since this is a ticket that was not purchased directly from one of our official ticket pre-sale outlets, we cannot guarantee the validity of the ticket. Therefore, we advise against private purchases and ask you to buy your ticket at the official ticket agencies (see www.novarock.at/tickets).

If you are on the guest list, you will receive an e-mail with all the information you need to retrieve and download your ticket. As soon as you have received your guest list ticket, you can create your personal account at www.novarock.at/cashless and link it to your ticket by entering your ticket barcode.

If you didn't receive any info via email, please contact our social media team via Facebook or Instagram.

Yes, you easily request a refund of you unspent credit. To do so, request a pay out of your remaining balance in your personal account. The refund is open from 14.06.2022, 12:00 p.m. . Please note that refunds can take up to 14 business days. Alternatively, you can get your unspent credit paid out on site at the top-up stations. We recommend applying online in your personal account, as there may be longer waiting times at the payout stations, saving you valuable time on the day of departure. There is no charge for refunds.

Yes, you easily request a refund of you unspent credit. To do so, request a pay out of your remaining balance in your personal account. The refund is open from 14.06.2022, 12:00 p.m. . Please note that refunds can take up to 14 business days. Alternatively, you can get your unspent credit paid out on site at the top-up stations. We recommend applying online in your personal account, as there may be longer waiting times at the payout stations, saving you valuable time on the day of departure. There is no charge for refunds.

Refunds can take up to 14 business days. There is no charge for refunds.

Refunds are open from 14th June 2022 12 p.m. until 31st June 23:59 p.m. Please note that efunds can take up to 14 business days. There is no charge for refunds.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Cashless

Hier findest du alle Infos zum Thema Cashless und deinem persönlichen Festival-Account.

Nein, du kannst deinen alten Account nicht für das NOVA ROCK 2022 verwenden. Um das Cashless System 2022 nutzen zu können, bitte erstelle HIER einen persönlichen Account. 

Dein persönlicher Account ist deine digitale Geldbörse am Festival. Du kannst damit vorab Cashless Guthaben aufladen, deine Transaktionen und dein aktuelles Guthaben jederzeit einsehen und nach dem Festival die Rücküberweisung (Pay Out) deines Restguthabens beantragen. Dein Account wird beim Eingang automatisch mit deinem Cashless Chip, der an deinem Festivalbändchen angebracht ist verknüpft, und du kannst sofort loslegen. Durch das online Aufladen vorab, ersparst du dir wertvolle Zeit vor Ort und das Aufladen an den Aufladestationen am Festival. Außerdem nimmt jeder, der vor Beginn des Festivals einen persönlichen Account erstellt automatisch an unserem Cashless-Gewinnspiel teil. Alle Informationen zum Gewinnspiel und dem Preis findest du HIER. Der Rechtsweg ist ausgeschlossen.

Das erstellen von deinem persönlichen Account ist ganz einfach und dauert nur wenige Minuten. Gehe dazu auf www.novarock.at/cashless und gib deine persönlichen Daten an. Verknüpfe anschließend deinen Account mit deinem Festivalpass oder Tagesticket und lade ganz bequem von zu Hause aus Cashless Guthaben auf.

Sobald du unter www.novarock.at/cashless deine persönlichen Daten eingegeben hast, kannst du dein Ticket mit deinem persönlichen Account verknüpfen. Gib dazu deinen Ticketbarcode ein und schon ist dein Account mit deinem Ticket verknüpft. Der Barcode befindet sich auf deinem Ticket, ganz egal ob du es online gekauft und ausgedruckt, oder an einer offiziellen Vorverkaufstelle physisch erworben hast. Klicke HIER um zu sehen wo sich der Ticketcode befindet.

Der Barcode befindet sich auf deinem Ticket, ganz egal ob du es online gekauft und ausgedruckt, oder an einer offiziellen Vorverkaufstelle physisch erworben hast. Klicke HIER um zu sehen wo sich der Ticketcode befindet.

Nachdem du deinen persönlichen Account erstellt und ihn mit deinem Ticket verknüpft hast, kannst du ganz einfach online Cashless Guthaben aufladen. Wähle dazu in deinem Account den gewünschten Betrag, den du aufladen möchtest und eine Zahlungsmethode. Nachdem die Zahlung abgeschlossen ist, wird das Guthaben automatisch in deinem Account gespeichert und sichtbar für dich. Sobald du am Festivaleingang ankommst und dein Ticket gescannt wurde, erhälst du dein Fesitvalbändchen an dem dein Cashless Chip angebracht ist. Dein persönlicher Account und dein vorab aufgeladenes Guthaben wird automatisch von deinem Cashless Chip auf deinem Festivalbändchen erkannt und steht dir ab sofort zur Verfügung. Wenn du lieber vor Ort am Festival Guthaben aufladen möchtest, gibt es die Möglichkeit, bei den Aufladestationen Guthaben aufzuladen. Beachte allerdings, dass es am Festival zu längeren Wartezeiten an den Stationen kommen kann und du dir durch das online Aufladen wertvolle Zeit sparst.

ACHTUNG: Bei Zahlungen mit Debit- o. Kreditkarte ist es im Rahmen der gesetzlichen AUTHENTIFIZIERUNGSPFLICHT notwendig, die Zahlung per Handy APP o. Browser-Portal des Zahlungsanbieters zu bestätigen.

Immer wenn du am Festival mit deinem Cashless Chip bezahlst, kannst du dir von unserem Personal dein aktuelles Guthaben anzeigen lassen. Du kannst auch jederzeit in deinem persönlichen Account unter www.novarock.at/cashless nachschauen wieviel dein aktuelles Guthaben beträgt und alle Transaktionen, die du getätigt hast einsehen. Oder du überprüfst dein Guhaben an den Aufladestationen am Festivalgelände. Beachte allerdings, dass es am Festival zu längeren Wartezeiten an den Stationen kommen kann.

Am gesamten Festival wird weder Bargeld noch andere Zahlungsmethoden (Debit- u. Kreditkarte) angenommen (ausgenommen Müllpfand & Early Camping Gebühr). Bezahlt wird ausschließlich mit dem Cashless System, besser gesagt dem Cashless Chip der an deinem Festivalbändchen angebracht ist. Du kannst damit an allen Bars, Foodtrucks, Merchandise-Ständen usw. bezahlen.

Am gesamten Festival wird weder Bargeld noch andere Zahlungsmethoden (Debit- u. Kreditkarten etc) angenommen (ausgenommen Müllpfand & Early Camping Gebühr). Bezahlt wird ausschließlich mit dem Cashless System, besser gesagt dem Cashless Chip der an deinem Festivalbändchen angebracht ist.

Das Aufladen von Cashless Guthaben wird aussließlich in € EURO durchgeführt. Solltest du vorab online Cashless Guthaben in einer anderen Währung aufladen, da du ein ausländischen Bankkontoe oder eine Kreditkarte in einer anderen Währung hast, oder in einem Land lebst in dem eine andere Währung verwendet wird, fällt die Wechselgebühr deiner Bank/Kreditkarte an. Bitte informiere dich in diesem Fall vorab bei deiner Bank/Kreditkartenfirma.

Beim Aufladen von Cashless Guthaben vorab, beträgt das Minimum 50 € und das Maximum, das du aufladen kannst sind 1.500 €. Somit kannst du entscheiden, welcher Betrag deinem Budget entspricht und hast die volle Kontrolle über deine Ausgaben am Festival.

Sobald du am Festivalgelände ankommst, solltest du idealerweise schon die folgenden 3 Schritte erledigt haben: 1) deinen persönlichen Account erstellt 2) dein Ticket damit verknüpft und 3) online Cashless Guthaben aufgeladen. Alles was du jetzt noch brauchst ist dein Festivalbändchen mit deinem Cashless Chip. Dein Bändchen bekommst du beim Festivaleingang (Check-In/Bänderzelt) von unserem Personal ausgehändigt, sobald dein gültiges Ticket gescannt wurde. Dein persönlicher Account und dein vorab aufgeladenes Guthaben wird automatisch von deinem Chip erkannt und du kannst direkt loslegen.

Es ist nicht verpflichtend einen persönlichen Account vorab zu erstellen und Guthaben aufzuladen, wir empfehlen es jedoch um dir das Einchecken am Festival so schnell und einfach wie möglich zu machen. Du ersparst dir dadurch wertvolle Zeit und musst am Festival nicht an den Aufladestationen Guthaben aufladen, sondern kannst direkt nach der Bandausgabe durchstarten.

Du kannst ganz einfach unter www.novarock.at/cashless deinen persönlichen Account erstellen und diesen unter Angabe deines Ticketbarcodes mit deinem Ticket verknüpfen.

Der Barcode befindet sich auf deinem Ticket, ganz egal ob du es online gekauft und ausgedruckt, oder an einer offiziellen Vorverkaufstelle physisch erworben hast. Klicke HIER um zu sehen wo sich der Ticketcode befindet. Dein Ticket samt dem damit verbundenen Guthaben kannst somit nur du verwenden (Missbrauchsrisiko wird minimiert).

Solltest du verhindert sein und nicht am Festival teilnehmen können (Krankheit, Arbeit etc.), dein Ticket und das damit verbundene Guthaben aber gerne an jemanden übertragen möchtest, scrolle zur Frage "Ich habe einen persönlichen Account erstellt und mein Ticket damit connected. Leider ist es mir jedoch nicht möglich am NR22 teilzunehmen, weshalb ich mein Ticket gerne an eine andere Person weitergeben würde. Ist das möglich?"

Du kannst ganz einfach unter www.novarock.at/cashless deinen persönlichen Account erstellen und diesen unter Angabe deines Ticketbarcodes mit deinem Ticket verknüpfen.

Der Barcode befindet sich auf deinem Ticket, ganz egal ob du es online gekauft und ausgedruckt, oder an einer offiziellen Vorverkaufstelle physisch erworben hast. Klicke HIER um zu sehen wo sich der Ticketcode befindet. Dein Ticket samt dem damit verbundenen Guthaben kannst somit nur du verwenden (Missbrauchsrisiko wird minimiert).

Solltest du verhindert sein und nicht am Festival teilnehmen können (Krankheit, Arbeit etc.), dein Ticket und das damit verbundene Guthaben aber gerne an jemanden übertragen möchtest, scrolle zur Frage "Ich habe einen persönlichen Account erstellt und mein Ticket damit connected. Leider ist es mir jedoch nicht möglich am NR22 teilzunehmen, weshalb ich mein Ticket gerne an eine andere Person weitergeben würde. Ist das möglich?"

In deinem persönlichen Account kannst du jederzeit Cashless Guthaben aufladen. Wähle dazu den gewünschten Betrag, den du aufladen möchtest und eine Zahlungsmethode. Nachdem die Zahlung abgeschlossen ist, wird das Guthaben automatisch in deinem Account gespeichert und sichtbar für dich. Sobald du am Festivaleingang ankommst und dein Ticket gescannt wurde, erhälst du dein Fesitvalbändchen an dem dein Cashless Chip angebracht ist. Dein persönlicher Account und dein vorab aufgeladenes Guthaben wird automatisch von deinem Cashless Chip auf deinem Festivalbändchen erkannt und steht dir ab sofort zur Verfügung. Wenn du lieber vor Ort am Festival Guthaben aufladen möchtest, gibt es die Möglichkeit, bei den Aufladestationen Guthaben aufzuladen. Beachte allerdings, dass es am Festival zu längeren Wartezeiten an den Stationen kommen kann und du dir durch das online Aufladen wertvolle Zeit sparst.

Ja, das ist möglich. Sofern du bereits Cashless Guthaben aufgeladen hast, bleibt dieses jedoch mit deinem Ticketcode verknüpft. Wenn du dein Guthaben nicht an die Person übertragen möchtest, der du das Ticket weitergibst wende dich bitte an cashless@novamusic.at und gib folgende Daten an:

Vorname
Nachname
E-Mail Adresse deines persönlichen Accounts
Betrag des Guthabens, dass auszahlen lassen möchtest
deine Zahlungsmethode
IBAN
BIC

Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung bis zu 14 Werktage dauern kann.

Nein, um deinen persönlichen Account erstellen zu können brauchst du deine E-Mail Adresse und einen gültigen Festivalpass oder ein gültiges Tagesticket.

Sobal du deinen persönlichen Account erstellt hast, verknüpfe dein Tagesticket, das du als erstes einlösen wirst. Beispiel: Wenn du ein Tagesticket für Freitag und ein Tagesticket für Samstag hast, verknüpfe das Ticket von Freitag. Beim Festivaleingang bekommst du dann dein Festivalbändchen mit deinem Cashless Chip und dein vorab online aufgeladenes Cashless Guthaben (falls vorhanden) steht dir ab sofort zur Verfügung. Wenn du anschließend am Samstag dein neues Festivalbändchen mit neuem Cashless Chip bei der Bänderausgabe abholst, kannst du dieses ebenfalls mit deinem persönlichen Account verknüpfen. Das heißt dein neues Festivalbändchen ist dann zusätzlich zu deinem Bändchen von Freitag mit deinem Account verknüpft. Um dein neues Festivalbändchen zu verknüpfen gehen in deinem persönlichen Account auf "Geldbörse hinzufügen" und gib den Chip-Tag (sechstelliger Buchstabencode, der auf der Unterseite deines Cashless Chips am Festivalbändchen steht) ein und schon ist dein neues Band verknüpft. Falls du noch Restguthaben auf deinem Festivalbändchen von Freitag hast, kannst du dieses bei den Cashless Stationen am Festivalgelände auszahlen lassen. ACHTUNG: Das Restguthaben von deinem ersten Band wird nicht automatisch auf dein neues Band (neue Geldbörse) übertragen. Um mit dem neuen Band bezahlen zu können, musst du Cashless Guthaben in deinem persönlichen Account oder auf den Aufladestationen am Festivalgelände aufladen.

Du kannst ganz einfach unter www.novarock.at/cashless deinen persönlichen Account erstellen und diesen unter Angabe deines Ticketbarcodes mit deinem Ticket verknüpfen.

Der Barcode befindet sich auf deinem Ticket, ganz egal ob du es online gekauft und ausgedruckt, oder an einer Vorverkaufstelle physisch erworben hast. Klicke HIER um zu sehen wo sich der Ticketcode befindet.

Da es sich hierbei jedoch um ein Ticket handelt, das nicht direkt bei einer unserer offiziellen Ticket-Vorverkaufsstellen erworben wurde, können wir die Gültigkeit des Tickets nicht garantieren. Deshalb raten wir auch von Privatkäufen ab und bitten dich dein Ticket bei den offiziellen Vorverkaufsstellen (siehe www.novarock.at/tickets ) zu kaufen.

Solltest du auf der Gästeliste stehen, erhältst du via E-Mail alle Informationen zum Abruf und Download deines Tickets. Sobald du dein Gästelisten-Ticket erhalten hast, kannst du unter www.novarock.at/cashless deinen persönlichen Account erstellen und diesen unter Angabe deines Ticketbarcodes mit deinem Ticket verknüpfen.

Solltest du keine Info via Email bekommen haben, wende dich bitte über Facebook oder Instagram an unser Social Media Team.

Ja, du kannst unverbrauchtes Guthaben auszahlen lassen. Beantrage dazu in deinem persönlichen Account die Rücküberweisung (Pay Out) deines Restguthabens. Das beantragen der Rücküberweisung ist ab 14.06.2022, 12:00 Uhr möglich. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung bis zu 14 Werktage dauern kann. Alternativ kannst du dir vor Ort an den Aufladestationen dein unverbrauchtes Restguthaben auszahlen lassen. Wir empfehlen jedoch das beantragen online in deinem persönlichen Account, da es zu längeren Wartezeiten an den Auszahlungsstationen kommen kann und du dir somit wertvolle Zeit am Abreisetag sparst. Für die Auszahlung werden keine zusätzlichen Gebühren fällig.

Du kannst ganz einfach nach dem Festival die Rücküberweisung deines Restguthabens in deinem persönlichen Account beantragen. Das beantragen der Rücküberweisung ist ab 14.06.2022, 12:00 Uhr möglich. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung bis zu 14 Werktage dauern kann. Für die Auszahlung werden keine zusätzlichen Gebühren fällig. Es gibt keinen Minimumbetrag des Restguthabens um die Rückzahlung anzufordern.

Das beantragen der Rücküberweisung ist ab 14.06.2022, 12:00 Uhr möglich. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung bis zu 14 Werktage dauern kann. Es werden keine Gebühren für die Auszahlung fällig. Es gibt keinen Minimumbetrag des Restguthabens um die Rückzahlung anzufordern.

Das Beantragen der Rücküberweisung ist ab 14.06.2022, 12:00 Uhr und bis 31.07.2022, 23:59 Uhr in deinem persönlichen Acount möglich. Bitte beachte, dass die Rücküberweisung bis zu 14 Werktage dauern kann. Für die Auszahlung werden keine zusätzlichen Gebühren fällig.

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close